New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dog & horse lover!

I'm a very friendly gal who loves meeting new people. I'm a lifelong horse person who was living in the horse country of VA for 20 years before coming to Cape Cod to own and run a seasonal bed and breakfast that I made dog friendly due to my major passion for dogs :) I'm looking forward to returning to central VA for the fall/winter months this year and it would be great to meet a fellow horse lover to have some fun with! I also love spending time on the water either boating or sailing and one of my fave things is visiting Martha's vineyard or Nantucket. And I have many more interests...please reach out to say hello if any of this sounds interesting :) Thanks for reading - cheers!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Patrick!
What breed is your dog?Australian shepherd rescue
How old is your dog?14
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyLoves to play ball but also loves squeaky toys and dissects them instantly to remove the squeaker. So talented lol.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?Yes
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildCurvy
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureButt
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleB&B owner & work in sales on the side

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsLove PBS especially English shows like Downton Abbey, Poldark, Agatha Christie etc.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesLove all Hugh Grant movies
Music typesElectronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Industrial, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsI'm playing my flute with the local town band after not having played in 30 years :)
Reading selectionMystery
Favorite booksMysteries
Idea of funSpending time outdoors - walk my dog (Aussie) daily and recently started riding again after a few year absence since my horse passed. Feels great to be back on a horse :) Also love sailing and boating and walking on the beach. Really want to have beach bonfire and do an authentic clam bake!
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel, Gardening, Cars, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Teachers pet
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryClam bake on the beach!

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeThe golden rule. Plus I feel my raison d'etre is to rescue senior pets which I have been doing one at a time over the past 20+ years. I get great enjoyment from bringing them up to good health and making them happy and confident animals. They deserve to at least have their senior years be happy, healthy ones :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Money, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA kind hearted guy with an excellent sense of humor.
On the first dateTotally depends but I would enjoy sitting at an outdoor spot by the water where we could enjoy a drink and a bite while getting to know each other a bit. I like a natural, low pressure environment so it doesn't feel like a job interview!

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Croquet, Equestrian, Sailing, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis
Enjoys watchingFootball (American), Golf, Horse Racing
Favorite teamGo Pats!
Favorite college teamSan Diego State University